Tech Integration Goal

technology

Day 2: Write about one piece of technology that you would like to try this year.  You might also write about what you are hoping to see out of this edtech integration.

And as usual… late with my post for day #2.  :)

This year I would like to support the integration of technology in meaningful ways.

In my teaching assignment this school year, I have developed assignments that encourage student choice in presentation style.  Students have access to technology to research, create and present their learning.  I allow students to use personally owned devices in my class.  My hope is that this practice will become more common in our school.

One specific piece of technology that I am looking forward to learning about and implementing, is iMovie.  I have been lucky to view numerous iMovie projects, but I am not sure about the process students go through as they create using this technology.  I know that students are more comfortable than I am with the software.  I need to be willing to “let go” of control and allow the students to create.

I believe iMovie will prove to be another engaging and meaningful way for students to demonstrate their learning.  I look forward to trying it out!

:)S

Leave a Reply

